Back to Month

Upcoming Events

Virtual Families Connected Parent Chat

Wondering if your child is experimenting with drugs or alcohol? Striving to create balance in your household and manage family and student stress? Seeking guidance about rule setting and boundaries around social media and technology? Families Connected Parent Chat, held every Tuesday starting September 14th in partnership with Beach Cities Health District and South Bay Families Connected, is a free support group led by a licensed professional from the Thelma McMillen Center for Alcohol and Drug Treatment at Torrance Memorial Medical Center. This free support group is open to all parents. No registration necessary. Visit southbayfamiliesconnected.org for more information.

Online Families Connected Parent Chat
Every Tuesday, 10:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Parent Chat will not be held on: November 23, December 21 & 28

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 14 2021 except Tue Nov 23 2021.
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Event Organization: 
Beach Cities Health District